Matt Redman

The light and passionate sounds of Matt Redman are even more endearing when you know that he writes his own material, something that few pop artists really do. Taking the CCM market by surprise with The Friendship & the Fear in 1998, he revealed himself to be a good singer as well as a thought-provoking songwriter. The next year he released The Father's Song, another successful blend of praise & worship with contemporary pop. But after that he took a few years to mull over his material, eventually returning in 2002 with the more personal Where Angels Fear to Tread. The live album Facedown appeared in June 2004 and the studio full-length Beautiful News followed in late 2006. We Shall Not Be Shaken arrived in 2009, followed by the live recording 10,000 Reasons in 2011. ~ Bradley Torreano


  • Wake Up My Soul (1993)
  • Passion for Your Name (1995)
  • The Friendship and the Fear (1997)
  • Intimacy (1998), released as The Heart of Worship in USA (1999)
  • The Father's Song (2000)
  • Where Angels Fear to Tread (2002)
  • Facedown (2004)
  • Beautiful News (2006)
  • We Shall Not Be Shaken (2009)
  • 10,000 Reasons (2011) (UK chart peak: No. 149)[6] (US Christian Album chart peak: No. 1)[7][8]
  • Your Grace Finds Me (2013)